Today, practice surrender, just let go…

by jamesneed

It is a very powerful practice to start your day with the intention;

‘‘Today, I am going to completely surrender internally to everything that happens to me. I am going to let everyone be as they are, and everything be as it is. I’m not going to react or defend against anything, I am going to simply let everything be…’’

Now I really want to point out that I do not mean to stop doing everything that you are doing, in other words surrender physically. What I am talking about is to surrender in your mind, surrender internally.

As you go about your day practice surrendering completely too every situation and circumstance that arises and flows into your life…

If a car pulls in front of you; don’t beep your horn and let it get you angry, don’t repeat thoughts about it in your head, don’t give it any of your energy, watch it arise and watch it go, just let it be…

If someone says something to you that you don’t like; don’t react, don’t defend yourself, don’t repeat it in your head, just don’t say anything at all, pushing against people’s opinions only energises them, so just smile sincerely and let everyone be as they are…

If a negative situation happens to you that you don’t like; don’t moan, don’t complain, don’t condemn, just do your best to solve the problem and don’t dwell on the problem itself, have no internal reaction to the problem, simply do your best with no internal reaction…

I could give you a hundred more examples but I think you get what I mean…

So tomorrow, set out with the intention to practice surrendering internally to the external world…

Let everyone be as they are, and everything be as it is…

And as you do, you will start to feel much more peaceful, calm, and at home inside yourself and the world…

Remember life is an internal journey, not an external journey. The external journey is merely a reflection of your internal journey…

Love and joy to all

James

‘The Commonsense Philosopher’

