Accept everything- don’t beat yourself up mentally…

by jamesneed

Today, live with the intention of accepting everything that happens to you…

Say to yourself;

‘‘Today, I am going to practice acceptance. I am going to accept everything that arises as if I had chosen it for myself. I am not going to hold onto anything mentally, I am going to let everyone be as they are, and everything be as it is…’’

Then as you go about your day watch your internal reaction to the things that happen to you…

Watch and become aware of how things make you feel, but don’t let them suck you in…

Just practice accepting everything that arises…

Treat it as a test to accept and let go of it mentally…

If someone gets in your way or someone pulls in front of you don’t get mad, don’t let your thoughts get out of control with anger and frustration…

Notice the way it makes you feel but don’t let your thoughts take you over…

Just let go of it internally, refuse to dwell on and energise it…

Just accept that that’s the way it is, no matter how much you react to it now…

Refuse to be held hostage to your thoughts…

If negative thoughts arise say to yourself;

‘‘Thinking like this really isn’t making me feel very good and it’s not serving me, so I’m not going to focus on this. I am going to focus on something that makes me feel good inside’’

Then do anything you can to find thoughts that make you feel good, thoughts that really bring you inner relief and freedom inside, like;

‘‘I know that by accepting and not reacting to this moment, my life will speed right up. I know that I have so much to be grateful for. I’m so grateful for my family. I’m so grateful for all the wonderful opportunities opening up in my life. And I know that ultimately everything will be okay. I really appreciate how much I’ve learnt about myself and life. I’ve grown and learnt so much and that makes me feel so good inside. I’m starting to feel really good about life. I’m starting to feel really good about myself. I know that things are working out for the best and I know that everything will be okay. I don’t need to figure everything out right now. I don’t need to evaluate and analyse. I just need to let go and relax and let this moment be as it is. And I know that by doing that, by accepting and surrendering to the flow of life, my life will speed right up.’’

Can you see how directing the flow of your thoughts can make you feel much better about a situation…?

Can you see how much inner freedom and inner peace it brings you to find the good in a situation…?

As opposed to banging on and on about the negative…?

And can you see that in reality your opinion makes no difference at all…?

The situation already is as it is, no matter how much you react and resist it, nothing will change…

You really won’t get anywhere if you resist and force life…

You have to flow with life…

You have to accept and surrender to this moment as it is…

And by doing so, you are starting to shift your perception to one of freedom instead of frustration, and by doing that, you are starting to create a life of freedom instead of one of frustration…

Remember life (you) can only be found in this moment, if you live dominated by the illusion of time you will live a life of inner frustration, so by becoming one with this moment, by becoming one with the here and now, you become one with who you really are…

And by feeling and finding alignment with who you really are, is what brings you the inner freedom, the inner peace, and the utter joy of experiencing that we are all searching and craving for…

Love everything 🙂

Namaste 🙂

