ALL suffering is caused by resistance to the present moment…

by jamesneed

This is an incredibly powerful and profound statement.

ALL suffering is caused by resistance to the present moment, by resisting the way life is right now in this moment.

At the start of my inward journey what seems now like life times ago I could ‘‘hear’’ this statement, but I couldn’t ‘‘feel’’ it.

It felt intriguingly right and the truth of it was resonating within me, but I couldn’t ‘‘feel’’ it, I couldn’t ‘‘sense’’ it, I couldn’t ‘‘feel it’’ and ‘‘know it’’ in my daily life.

I decided to share this with you right now because I can feel it ringing through every cell of my body like an enormous powerful pulsating truth, and so it seemed like the most logical step for my next blog post.

So I would very much like to invite you in, to just relax for a moment, to relax into this statement, don’t seek to grasp it, just feel it right now…

 

ALL suffering is caused by resistance to the present moment.

ALL suffering is caused by resistance to the present moment.

 

So can you relax into the present moment right now?

No matter what is happening to you, can you accept this moment as it is without any resistance?

Can you simply be?

